Author Topic: Forum Noob  (Read 8163 times)

bajakirch

Forum Noob
« on: May 20, 2014, 08:54:24 PM »
My first post on the site.
I learned about MSTA after reading the recent article in one of the big MC mags a couple of months ago. Seemed like an organization worth checking out. I'm a long-time forum junkie, so this place is right up my alley.
So, me. I've been riding for about 5 years, starting out on a 1983 Honda Nighthawk 550 that I acquired on an even trade for a rifle I wasn't using. That sparked the flame, and I've been on fire since then.
2 years ago I rewarded myself with a '98 Kawasaki Concours after I found a new, better-paying job. I tried to hold onto the NH, but the Mrs.wanted a boat. I ended up trading the Honda for an old fiberglass tri-hull. Still miss that bike.
Now that I have a bike better suited to it, I've really gotten into sport touring. Last year I did my first big (for me) multi-day trip, a solo circle tour around Lake Michigan. This summer, it'll be Lake Superior with a buddy.
I'm blessed to live on the edge of what I consider to be some of the best motorcycle riding in the Midwest -- the 'Alphabet Roads' of SW Wisconsin. Hopefully I'll see some of you out there soon.

Offline fz1grl

• MSTA Member
    • Oklahoma MSTA
  • Lifetime Mileage: 290,000
  • Primary Motorcycle: Yamaha FZ1
Re: Forum Noob
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2014, 08:58:41 PM »
Welcome aboard.   ;D
I'm guessing you read the article in Rider's April issue. 
Lance did a great job and he really caught the essence of the club.
I'm the girl with the high mileage FZ1 and the pink jacket in the article.

We are gearing up for this years rally in Rapid City, SD. 
They have already got a bunch of great routes routed out so it's going to be another one to remember.

Denise Dickenson - 01 FZ1(blue)
http://www.fz1grl.net
http://www.okmsta.com/fz1grl
234567 and still going...
Oklahoma MSTA http://www.okmsta.com

Offline Patmo

• MSTA Member
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2014, 09:34:11 PM »