Author Topic: New member in KC, MO  (Read 9195 times)

Offline ndivita

• Forum Member
New member in KC, MO
« on: December 22, 2014, 12:50:04 PM »
Hello all.  I have been a FJR 1300 owner for 10 years now.  Following a super-successful hip replacement earlier this year and a year-long interlude where I experimented with Gold Wing ownership, I am now back on a new-in-the-crate 2014 FJR 1300A which I just purchased.  Based in KC, MO, I am interested in journeys to points west on the great open roads in CO, WY, UT, SD, AZ, CA, ID and anywhere else a FJR will go on pavement.  I have plenty of LD riding experience but find myself probably lacking my long time riding partner (older brother) due to his health issues.  Although solo trips are something I have done and will do, I would be lying if I said that it would not be great to join up with like minded sport touring types somewhere out west.  I have little to no experience riding in groups and have mostly wanted it that way.  My wife is encouraging me to do this as she knows I am a loner by nature who would probably benefit from riding with other, similarly situated sport touring riders.  And if that does not work out, then the worst case scenario is that I take off on my new FJR alone for a week.  Seems like a win-win deal to me.  Thanks for any input.

Offline Patmo

• MSTA Member
Re: New member in KC, MO
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 02:29:38 PM »